How do I close a case?
A case can be closed from the “Close” icon in the ribbon toolbar. Once you click the icon, you’ll be prompted to choose a reason and be allowed to add notes. When ready, click “OK” to close the case.
Why can’t I close the case?
All work orders, subcases, and part orders associated with the case must be closed before the case itself can be closed. You can find still-opened items under their respective areas in the Details menu.
Why would I close a case or leave a case open?
A closed case can help clean up the cases showing in your queues, update information in reports, and allow you to invoice a customer. But if you think you might still have work to do, leave it open.