How do I store information about my employees?
Employees are like contacts in that they are people who can be associated with sites, but they can be given security roles and login credentials to use the site like you do, if licensed.
Do all of my employees need to be licensed?
Only the employees that use the system need to be licensed. You can add as many employees as you want, but only license those who need access to the system.
How do I setup a new employee?
Under the left Administration menu group, there is a list called “Employees”. Once you’re in that list, you can click the white, ‘new’ icon and create a new employee.
What do I do if an employee is no longer employed?
Their account can’t be deleted, but their status can be changed to “Invalid”. Be sure also to uncheck the box that says, “Licensed” to un-license the employee.
How do I change an employee’s security role?
In the Employees list view, once an employee is selected, there is a tab under the Information view for Security Roles. In that tab, there is a ribbon toolbar icon to add roles. Employees can have only one role at a time.